*NSFW* “ImoCho,” Recently, My Sister is Unusual: Episode 2


[HorribleSubs] ImoCho - Another Shitty Sister Manga Adaptation - 02 [720p].mkv_snapshot_19.40_[2014.01.12_23.21.09]Who needs to fap when you can just get possessed?

Flash Rating: Unchanged; 7/10.

This episode was slightly disappointing but consistently straightforward and off-the-wall; I was kept entertained.

Hiyori declares her conditions completely in this episode: Mitsuki must help Hiyori get her way with Yuuya in order to ascend into heaven otherwise Mitsuki will either be stuck with the chastity belt forever or until the gauge runs out and Mitsuki dies. It turns out that in addition to Hiyori possessing Mitsuki’s body, she can also pass over her talents such as running but ends up causing Mitsuki to pee on herself. After a bit of rape the episode ends with Hiyori getting Mitsuki and Yuuya alone in the bathroom together. Okay?

Discussion

Oh my god ImoCho does not hold back. The scenes are adorably lewd and though the censoring is necessary to allow it to air on TV it really doesn’t take away from the non-stop ecchi. Sometimes I feel like it’s just being pounded too far into my head but considering the actual protagonists are the victims in the plot I find it fun.

Now about this nympho ghost. Hiyori is a complete mystery to the point of becoming borderline annoying. She lives in the gutter yet we know nothing about her and are fed details on her back story too slowly albeit steadily. We don’t know her actual involvement with Yuuya nor is it a major topic in the dialogue even being quickly changed. We see the story of Hiyori’s death played out in the ED but so far we only know that Hiyori is a complete stranger and Yuuya was present at her death. Creeper or are we gonna get hit by the emo truck in a few episodes?

One of the factors that started to bug me about ImoCho was the cringe factor. It’s not on that WataMote level of cringe but I couldn’t help but make face meet palm a bit during the sploosh scene. It was a bit uncalled for and didn’t really make any sense besides following the theme of being irrationally lewd. Just the little interactions between Yuuya and Mitsuki make me curl my lips in preparation for something crazy to happen.

ImoCho in a nutshell.

What was the purpose of Yuuya getting smeared with egg? Was that just to have some reason to put Yuuya in the shower in order to flash his Jimmy at Mitsuki? I guess it makes sense but it was a bit out of pace.

I think I should cover what I AM SURE everyone else is wondering: are we gonna have a Hiyori x Mitsuki rape scene every episode? Honestly, I really don’t mind but I fail to see how it helps progress Mitsuki’s relationship with her brother. And also, imagine this: you happen to get possessed by a ghost who sticks you in bondage panties and promptly faps you by force. I’d freak the fuck out. No… my mind would probably break and I’d become a vegetable.

Sorry sorry can’t get too realistic but it’s just curious how Mitsuki lets Hiyori just have her way with her. I guess it just shows their difference in character and I actually enjoy how Mitsuki is normal, reluctant, but still reacts uniquely. If Hiyori can move around at her own will why can’t she just phase through the walls into Yuuya’s room? They live in the same damn house.

This is the way Oreimo should have been.

Predictions

New girl has to show up to spice things up over Yuuya. It’s pretty predictable and I can’t help but be curious. Hiyori is gonna have to step up her game.

Complimentary donk.

[HorribleSubs] ImoCho - Another Shitty Sister Manga Adaptation - 02 [720p].mkv_snapshot_00.09_[2014.01.12_22.46.31]

 

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

About Clooby
I am half Korean from my mother's side while the other half is a mix of Cherokee Indian and German I grew up in Seoul, Korea swimming competitively and playing Counter-Strike, Halo 3, and Call of Duty semi-professionally for cash prizes. My favorite anime series include FMA, The Melancholy of Suzumiya Haruhi, Steins;Gate, and Gurren Lagann among others.

Leave a comment